Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Group members

Current members

Lena Eliasson, PI; Professor in Experimental Diabetes Research

Anna Wendt, Assistant Professor

Jonathan LS Esguerra, Associate Researcher

Elaine Cowan, Post-doc

Alexandros Karagiannopoulos, PhD student

Anna-Maria Veljanovska Ramsay, Lab technician

Eugenia Cordero, Lab technician

Associated members

Anna Edlund, PhD

Mototsugu Nagao, MD, PhD