The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


Executive board

Professor Maria Gomez, coordinator

joao [dot] duarte [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Docent João Duarte, vice-coordinator)

phlipp [dot] kaldis [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Professor Philipp Kaldis, vice-coordinator)

nils [dot] wierup [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Professor Hindrik Mulder, vice-coordinator)

nils [dot] wierup [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Professor Nils Wierup, vice-coordinator)

The executive board meets biweekly (second and last Tuesday of the month at 3 pm)

Governing board

The governing board consists of all LUDC PIs and meets monthly.

LUDC core personnel

ulrika [dot] blom-nilsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Ulrika Blom-Nilsson, research administrator)
jacqueline [dot] postma [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Jacqueline Postma, EU project manager)
line [dot] lundfald [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Line Lundfald, grant manager)
ulrika [dot] blom-nilsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Sara Liedholm, Communication officer (on leave), contact Ulrika Blom-Nilsson)
petra [dot] olsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se (Petra Olsson, Communication officer)
annie [dot] chandy [at] innovation [dot] lu [dot] se (Annie George Chandy, Innovation officer)
thomas [dot] gunnarsson [at] innovation [dot] lu [dot] se (Thomas Gunnarsson, Innovation officer)




Lund University switch board:

+46 46 222 00 00

Ulrika Blom-Nilsson, administrator:

+46 40 39 12 01

Human Tissue Lab:

Human Tissue Lab website

Innovation office:

Innovation team

Scientific Advisory Board

Members of The LUDC Scientific Advisory Board:

Professor Frances Ashcroft, University of Oxford, UK
Professor Sören Brunak, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Professor Flemming Pociot, Steno Diabetes Center and Univeristy of Copenhagen, Denmark