The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.


Lund University Diabetes Centre (LUDC) is led by an executive board and a governing board.

The executive board handles the daily operations at LUDC and has five members. The governing board includes all the principal investigators at LUDC.

The members of the executive board and the governing board are elected by the governing board.

The centre is advised by a scientific advisory board (SAB) with three members from academia.

Members of the executive board

Maria F. Gomez, professor and coordinator of LUDC
Joao Duarte, senior lecturer, vice-coordinator
Philipp Kaldis, professor, vice-coordinator
Hindrik Mulder, professor, vice-coordinator
Nils Wierup, professor, vice-coordinator 

Members of the scientific advisory board

Frances Ashcroft, research professor at the University Laboratory of Physiology, Oxford, UK
Søren Brunak, professor of disease systems biology at University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Flemming Pociot, professor of endocrinology at the Steno Diabetes Center Copenhagen and University of Copenhagen


Ulrika Blom-Nilsson
ulrika [dot] blom-nilsson [at] med [dot] lu [dot] se

+46 (0)76 803 99 72
+46 (0)40 39 12 01